line decor
  
line decor


Brenda Meyer - President
(619) 553-1569
brenda.meyer@navy.mil

Brenda Meyer is currently the Department Business Financial Manager for the Intelligence, Surveillance, Reconnaissance/Information Operations (ISR/IO) Department at Spawar Systems Center Ė Pacific in San Diego, CA. She has more than 30 plus years of finance experience. She started her financial career as a government contractor and later transitioned into Federal Government. Brenda has a Bachelorís degree in Business Management from San Diego State University and the University of Phoenix and has achieved level 2 Certification from the Defense Acquisition University. She has been the Executive Vice President for the past five years. Prior to becoming Exec VP, Brenda was the Chairperson for the Chapterís Charity. She is passionate about doing volunteer work in the San Diego Community and volunteerís her time at the Ronald McDonald House, Veteranís Stand Down Day, and Fisher House. My goal is to provide our members information, training and networking that will help them to become the best Financial Managers and leaders of tomorrow. Recipient of the Chapter Leader of the Year, 2017.


Jacqueline Yelder - Executive Vice President
(619) 532-3303
jacqueline.yelder1@navy.mil

I have been a member of ASMC as long as I have been a government employee, with is 7 years. I started withing the Hampton Roads chapter in Virginia, when I moved her 5 years ago I joined the San Diego Chapter. Since then, I have volunteered to work on the Technology Committee at PDI Orlando and PDI San Diego. For the past year, I have served as the Assistant Treasurer taking money at the door and checking people in, yes thatís me holding the line up :-). I have a Bachelor of Science in Accounting and currently work at NAVFAC as a GL Accountant. I look forward to the upcoming year serving on the Board as Executive VP! I know I have some big shoes to fill, but I am up for the challenge.



Mike Ortiz - Administrative Vice President
(619) 553-8872
mike.ortiz@navy.mil

S: I have been working at SPAWAR System Center, Pacific (SSC PAC) since October 2001. I am currently a Lead Accountant for Contract Closeouts in the Vendor Pay Office at SPAWAR Pacific. Before SSC PAC, I previously worked for DCAA (Santa Ana and San Diego offices) as an Auditor for 11 years and at DFAS Seaside as a Vendor Pay Accountant for 3 years. I have been a member of the ASMC San Diego Chapter since Oct. 2001 and was SSC PAC ASMC representative before becoming the Secretary several years ago. Iím the current ASMC San Diego Chapter Secretary and have enjoyed serving in this position for past few years.




Kathy Dockler - Information Technology Vice President
(619) 524-2769
kathy.dockler@navy.mil

Kathy Dockler has been ASMC San Diego webmaster coordinator and Newsletter Editor since Jun 2017, and volunteered to work on the Technology Committee at PDI San Diego. Kathy is currently the Business Financial Manager for Tactical Communications Branch at Spawar Systems Center, Pacific (SSC PAC) in San Diego, CA. Before SSC PAC, she worked for NAVFAC, NAVSUP/FISC, AIRPAC, and as a contractor for CACI, Anteon, and General Dynamics. Kathy has 30 years combined civilian and contractor working in the financial field. Kathy completed Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting (cum laude) in 2016, and Master of Business Administration with Specialization in Organizational Leadership in 2017. She first joined ASMC in the 90ís and enjoys the learning, volunteering, and networking opportunities that ASMC membership provides. Kathy is currently working on obtaining CDFM, and DAWIA Business - Financial Management Level 1.


Reshi Constant - Treasurer
(619) 524-7256
reshi.constant@navy.mil

 














Larisa Valenzuela - Assistant Treasurer
(619) 532-4161
larisa.valenzuela@navy.mill

I currently work for NAVFAC SW in the GL/AP section as a Financial Analyst. I started as an Financial Management Intern working for the Department of the Navy, this was a great opportunity allowing me to work at different commands such as, the Naval Audit Service, NAVFAC HQ, HRO, HRSC, and the Pentagon. Before working for the government I worked for Bank of America for 12 years, with 8 having cash handling experience. I served as Treasurer for 10 years on my HOA board. I was on the technology committee for PDI San Diego. I graduated from San Diego State University with a BS in Criminal Justice. I look forward to serving your Chapter!




Letty Soto - Secretary
(619) 553-8035
letty.soto@navy.mil

From February 1985 to present - I have been at SPAWAR System Center, Pacific (SSC-PAC) for 30+ years. Iím currently a Project Business Financial Manager for the 71R70 Advanced Systems & Applied Sciences Division, supporting the Unmanned Systems Sciences & Technology Branch, Code 7171 and Unmanned Systems Advanced Development Branch, 7172, Advanced Concepts & Applied Research Branch, 7173 and the Advanced Research Projects Branch, 7174. I have been a member of the ASMC San Diego Chapter since 2012 and have been actively participating on all events an ASMC Volunteer. Was the Hospitality Chair for 2017 PDI Conference hosted by the San Diego ASMC at the San Diego Convention Center? Currently Iím on the ASMC Appointed Positions under the Special Assistant, as well as the ASCM Representative for SSC-PAC. I have enjoyed serving in this position for the past few years and looking forward to a more challenging and rewarding position.


Helen M. Profeta - National Chapter Representative
(619) 532-1114
helen.profeta@navy.mil

My name is Helen M. Profeta, your National Chapter Representative. I currently work at Navy Region Southwest as a Financial Management Analyst in the Accounting division. I served in this position since 2011 on the ASMC board and it really a pleasure working with you all. We need to expand more and reach out for those personnel that can assist us to be stronger and develop a cohesive relationship of strength. Relationships are not made in heaven; they are made here in ASMC! They can last long, perhaps for a lifetime. It all depends on those making the relationships and yet, come to think of it, you will never know the real "he" or "she" unless you have them join the ASMC. We need to reach out with willing hands in the spirit of cooperation and fellowship. The more members we have the stronger we become. I am willing to work with all the command reps to increase attendance at luncheons and make the reservation procedures simpler. I am also working to identify commands which do not have command reps and on new luncheon venues for our monthly meetings. I am interested in any suggestions you might have.


Louisa Mendiola - Special Assistant
(619) 553-1711
louisa.d.mendiola@navy.mil

 














Margarita Cournoyer - Special Assistant
(619) 553-1299
margarita.cournoyer@navy.mil

 














Ken Suazo - Special Assistant
(619) 532-1099
ken.suazo@navy.mil

 














Veronica Alarid - Photographer

veronica.alarid@navy.mil

 














Nicolle Dawson - CDFM Co-Chair
(619) 553-2956
nicolle.dawson@navy.mil

 














Allyson Dopwell - CDFM Co-Chair
(619) 553-5059
allyson.dopwell@navy.mil

 














Sherry Major - Special Events Coordinator
(619) 532-4654
sherry.major@navy.mil

 














Jennifer Milczewsky - Special Events Coordinator
(619) 556-4999
jennifer.milczewsky@navy.mil

 














Merlinda Medina - Charity Co-Chair
(619) 524-3050
merlinda.medina@navy.mil

 














Evelyn Mahoney - Charity Co-Chair
(619) 553-1737
evelyn.mahoney@navy.mil

 














Zoeth Browne - Scholarship Chair
(619) 556-2278
zoeth.browne@navy.mil

 














Robin Davis - Scholarship Chair
(619) 553-4574
robin.davis@navy.mil

 














Dawn Cano - Scholarship Chair
(619) 553-7023
dawn.canomedina@navy.mill